Create your study name and study address (URL)
Your study name is for your reference, and will not be shown to participants. It's the name you'll see on your list of studies. Your study address (URL) is the link you will send your participants. You can keep the default URL, or you can write a new, more distinctive URL: if your original URL looks like this:
your customized URL would look like this:
Select the language of your headings and buttons
You can run studies in over 70 languages. The buttons and headings in your survey will appear in the language you select. You will still need to write your own questions, welcome messages, and thank you messages, as the default text is in English.
Use 'Preview' to see exactly which parts of your study are in the language you select.
Protect your study with a password
If you enter a password into the text box, only participants with that password will be able to complete your study. If you leave it blank, then anyone with the link can complete your study.
If you are only sending your study link to people you know, or if you don't mind who participates in your study, you probably don't need to use a password. You can't change your password setting after you launch your study.
How to end your study — closing rule or manually
You have four options for when your study finishes. If you select 'Manually, you can close your study at any time by clicking the red 'Finish now' button at the top of your study:
You can also choose to:
- set a date for your study to end
- set a participant limit
- set both a date and a participant limit.
Participants who have started your study will be able to finish it, even if the date or participant limit is reached after they start.
Your choice will depend on your study. If you only need a set number of participants, then setting a participant limit will mean you can get started analysing your data as soon as the limit is reached.
Similarly, if you have a deadline, choosing an end date will mean you can schedule the beginning of your analysis.