The table gives you details about every participant who started your study, including identifiers, URL tokens, time taken, number of questions answered, and question responses.

Include or exclude participants from your results

You can remove participants from your results by moving the switch in the 'Include' column. If you are certain the participant responses won't be needed, you can delete them by clicking the trash can icon.

Participants are automatically marked as 'abandoned' when they don't complete the study. By default, these participants are not included in your results.

When you first look at your results, it's a good idea to review the data in this table to make sure participants meet your own standards as well. You might, for example, see that a participant completed the study in 30 seconds, and you know that if they took it seriously, it should've taken at least 10 minutes. Removing these participants will tighten up your results.

Segment results based on identifiers, URL tokens, and question responses

An effective approach to analyzing your study results might involve looking at the results of different demographics separately.

To segment and reload your results based on participant identifiers or URL tokens, search for the identifier or token, and select them all using the check box. Now that your chosen participants are highlighted, you can click ‘Filter to selected participants’ to reload your results, or you can include more participants in your selection before reloading.

If your participants completed screening, pre- or post-study questions that had pre-set answers (like multi-choice), you can segment your results based on their answers. Press the ‘Add filter’ button at the top of the page and select ‘Question response’, then choose the question and response you want to filter to. Press ‘Apply filter’ to reload the results to your new criteria. 

Did this answer your question?