The table gives you details about every participant who started your study, including identifiers, URL tokens, time taken, question responses, and percentage of tasks completed.

Include or exclude participants from your results

Participants who complete all tasks are automatically marked as 'Included' (in blue). It's a good idea to look over the included participants to make sure they meet your standards. For example, you could arrange the table by Time Taken and exclude participants who you consider went too fast or took too long. If someone completes 8 tasks in only 30 seconds, you can be quite sure they haven't taken your study as seriously as you want.

Participants are considered to have 'abandoned' a study if they don't complete any tasks and if they don't reach the final page (your Thank You page or redirect URL). These participants are automatically marked as 'Excluded'.

We still include them in your Participants table so that you can choose to include them if you want to. For example, you might see that a participant marked as 'abandoned' has completed 60% of tasks, which will still give you valid data as Chalkmark tasks are scored individually.

Segment results based on identifiers, URL tokens, and question responses

To segment and reload your results based on participant identifiers or URL tokens, search for the identifier or token, and select them all using the check box. Now that your chosen participants are highlighted, you can click ‘Filter to selected participants’ to reload your results, or you can include more participants in your selection before reloading.

If your participants completed screening, pre- or post-study questions that had pre-set answers (like multichoice), you can segment your results based on their answers. Press the ‘Add filter’ button at the top of the page and select ‘Question response’, then choose the question and response you want to filter to. Press ‘Apply filter’ to reload the results to your new criteria. 

Did this answer your question?