By default, when you purchase a subscription with Optimal Workshop it will automatically renew at the time of expiry.
You can stop your subscription from automatically renewing at any time and there is no penalty for doing this. Once you turn off auto-renewal you won't be automatically charged again.
For example; if your renewal is due on 18th July, and you miss the date and cancel on 20th July, your payment on 18th July will have already gone through, and your subscription will be valid until the expiry date.
How do I cancel automatic subscription renewal?
You can stop your automatic renewal at any time from the Plans tab within your ‘Account Settings’ — or your ‘Team Settings’ page if you’re part of a team.
You can find the ‘Plans’ tab at any time by logging into your account and selecting the ‘Account Settings’ button within the drop-down menu at the top right of your browser page. Once you’re on the ‘Account Settings’ page, select the ‘Plans’ tab and click the 'Stop renewing this subscription' — this will turn off your auto-renewal.
If you don't see an option to stop renewing the subscription, then your subscription is not set to auto-renew. In this instance it will just display the expiry date of the subscription.
Can I pause or cancel my subscription?
At this time you are unable to pause or cancel an active subscription. To end your subscription, simply turn off the auto-renewal and let the subscription expire. If you would like to delete your account, reach out to our support team for assistance.