Skip to main content

An overview of Sessions in Usability Testing

Learn about your options under the Sessions section in Usability Testing.

Each session contains the full recording of an individual participant completing the study.

Click into an individual session on the left panel to:

  • View task and question results.

  • Jump between tasks or questions. This will also take you to the timestamp in your session recording

  • See the transcripts and quotes associated with each task.

  • Download the session

  • Exclude session

  • Reject participant

    • If a participant has not given you genuine responses you can replace them free of charge. A replacement participant will be added to your participant list. It can take around 4 hours for a replacement to appear. This action cannot be undone.

  • Report participant

    • You can report a participant to our third party panel provider for inappropriate behavior. They’ll be prevented from participating in your future studies, and we’ll replace them at no additional cost. This action cannot be undone.

If needed, you can exclude a session from results and insights by clicking on the three dots (⋮) associated with a session on the main Sessions page.

After excluding a session, you will need to click on Regenerate results at the top of the Session page to refresh the insights and results.

Find out more in the Regenerate results section in this help doc below.

An excluded session will then move to the bottom of the Sessions page under the section Excluded sessions. You can click on the three dots (⋮) associated with a session to reset to pending or delete a session.

Did this answer your question?